The Cleave Poetry Webzine [ISSN: 1758-9223]

Archive for September 4th, 2008|Daily archive page

Cleave poems by Brett Evans and John Bevan

In submission on September 4, 2008 at 7:14 pm

These poems first appeared on the Great Writing Website.

Cleave: Taste

______I long to taste my lover once again
Such sweet desserts I’ve tasted from the bottle
Though never have my senses ceased to dance
___Because my love as many times before
__Has never spoken she keeps me on my back.

Cleave poem: © 2008 Brett Evans

Cleav-age

____
bitter and wine milk and honey
are more than fine and scones for tea
____you offer more I realise
______to me before in some surprise
________I go to bed and in my dreams
_____I rest my head by moonlit streams
______I find a sleep I hold a peace
____in which I weep when will war cease?

Cleave poem: © 2008 John Bevan


  • Bookmark and Share