The Cleave Poetry Webzine [ISSN: 1758-9223]

When Styx Freezes Over by Boris Kipnis

In submission on January 14, 2009 at 2:38 am
your impulses stimulate my mind
heart make me want to wake up hungry
ready to act irresponsibly the dead again
waking up like a child toothless helpless
naked crying for love wide smile when I see
you calm my temper tantrums swallowing the world
urges subside when your breast cold and empty
touches my lips hair stands up vastness of grief
turning into find yours twin blades blue steel on glass
hardness soothing cuts part flesh and bloody
waves of happiness wash away depression
slamming rocking my senses like cancer
in remission my stilts still crumble why?


Bookmark and Share

  1. Keep up the good work my dear brother, and let your dreams become your reality. Peace and happiness to you and your family.

  2. many thanks, Gene! what a pleasant surprise… stay in touch!

Leave a Reply

